Steering Committee

Sustainability Committee 2014-2015

Position

Nominating Unit

Appointee

Phone/ Email

Vice President Administration and Finance

President

Bruce Shively

784-6516
shively@unr.edu

Faculty

Faculty Senate

Margaret Ferrara

682-7530
ferrara@unr.edu

Faculty

Faculty Senate

Amy McFarland

682-7734
amcfarland@medicine.nevada.edu

Faculty

Faculty Senate

Jodi Herzik

682-6420
jodim@unr.edu

Faculty

Faculty Senate

Steve Dubey

682-9592
sdubey@unr.edu

Facilities Services

VPAF

Marcella Yeates

784-7188
myeates@unr.edu

Facilities Services

VPAF

Marty Sillito

682-6811
msillito@unr.edu

Parking & Transportation

VPAF

Michelle Horton

784-6219
mhorton@unr.edu

Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S)

VPR

Stephanie Woolf

327-5040
swoolf@unr.edu

Academy for Environment

Provost

Mike Collopy
Co-Chair

784-8060
mcollopy@unr.edu

Student Services

VPSS

Russell Meyer

784-4671
rfmeyer@unr.edu

Classified Staff

SEC

Alicia Seefeldt

682-8975
aseefeldt@unr.edu

Classified Staff (Alternate)

SEC

TBD

 

Undergraduate Student

ASUN

Mariel Tabeta

senatortabeta@asun.unr.edu

Graduate Student

GSA

Md. Helal Uddin

chehelal@yahoo.com

Graduate Student

GSA

Pushpa Chhetri

pchhetri@unr.edu

Sustainability Coordinator

VPAF

John Sagebiel
Co-Chair

784-1139
jsagebiel@unr.edu

External/
Community

VPAF

Noel Bonderson

nbonderson@washoecounty.us

In fall 2009, President Glick formed a Sustainability Steering Committee to oversee the University's sustainability efforts.

University's Sustainability Committee, 2008-2009

In 2008-2009, the University's Sustainability Committee gathered information and developed a plan for creating a more sustainable campus.? This plan is one of the requirements of the American College and University Presidents' Climate Commitment, signed by President Glick in 2008. The committee formed ad hoc working groups to study and report on the four focus areas: energy, transportation, campus life and curriculum.

Download the full committee report [PDF]
Read more about sustainability efforts on campus